christycourt

Just another WordPress.com site

Job

6/11/2011

Well I finally got a job, but it really hasn’t been that long; only 1 1/2 months since I moved to California.  I’m going to be an insurance agent; life agent & accident and health agent at Bankers Life & Casualty Roseville branch.  I started last Monday, June 6th.   So this past week and next week is all training on an internet program to pass the CA state insurance license exam!  It’s very long and you’re sitting for lengths at a time; a normal 8a-5p job.

The interview process was a bit different.  They called a bunch of people in and we all sat in a conference room and they did a presentation about the company; like you were interviewing the company.  Then if you were still interested, you came back the next day for a power point presentation and interview.  So I went to both of those seminars and the next day, I got a call saying I got the job (along with 2 other people) on June 3rd.  I guess they are hiring 15 people over 4-5 weeks.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

